Posted on

Different Levels Of Polished Concrete Flooring

One of the most important items when enhancing a business is its floors. Many flooring options will complement your establishment. You can even improve the curb appeal of your home with flooring solutions. You can also hire the experts for the best residential polished concrete floors via

Because of its durability, polished concrete flooring is becoming more popular. This type of flooring is also easy to maintain. There are many types of polished concrete flooring. Experts categorize finished gloss levels as ranging from 1 to 4, and aggregate exposures according to the degree of exposure. Below is a description of the different classes and levels of polished concrete flooring.

Gloss levels

Level 1

Use a 100-grit resin bond to achieve level 1 or flat ground polish. This will cause the floor to appear somewhat hazy and reflect little or none of the light.

Level 2

Stopping at the 400-grit resin bonds can give you level 2 or satin polish. This creates a low shine matte finish.

Level 3

Semi-polished flooring, also known as Level 3, can be achieved by using a diamond abrasive of 800-grit or more. The floor will have a higher sheen than the level 2 finish. Individuals will begin to notice a good light reflectivity.

Level 4

The highly polished, also known as Level 4, produces a high level of shine. The result is that you can see your reflection when standing directly on the floor. The floor also appears wet from different angles. There are many ways to get a level 4 floor. One option is to use a resin-bond diamond with 3,000 grit. Individuals can also use a high-speed burnisher equipped with special buffing pads.